Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Gone fishin'

A long short week.
Back to work on Tuesday. Tennis at lunchtime. Tennis in the evening. If it wasn't for the work in between...
Wednesday saw the 6 a side team lose 2-1. I mostly kept myself on the sideline. It's tough being the manager - I don't want to make people sit out as sub and end up doing it myself. I watched our striker take the penalty that would have given us a draw and put it wide of the goal whilst the keeper didn't even bother to move. For the final group game next week, niceties are out and I'm putting me on the field for the whole game.
I reffed the game that followed ours and gave a penalty. Always good to have some controversy.
Thursday was indoor 5 a side. Well, 4 on one side. A late drop out whom I couldn't replace.
Today I cycled in for the first time this year. Which was nice. Passed this guy fishing on my way home. Well, he seemed to be 10% fishing and 90% dope smoking.

And now (roll on drums) it's the WEEKEND!
Bring on the murder!
Bring on the wine!
Bring on the pizza!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.