Kennedy Center Sunset

I spent most of the day starting to do things and then getting sidetracked to other things, ultimately finishing nothing. Jet lag going west to east is quite severe and when the time difference is 14 hours, it feels terminal. 

I took some photos this morning of daffodils in the rain only to find that I had not changed the camera location so it thought I was in Australia and the photos have tomorrow’s date stamp.  They weren’t that good anyway.

Tonight we had tickets at the Kennedy Center, and we arrived there just as the sun was setting.  I quickly ran out on the terrace to get a couple of shots before the performance of Herbie Hancock and Chick Corea started. I can’t tell you how the concert was, because I slept through most of it. Everyone else seemed to enjoy it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.