atoll

By atoll

Everything All White?

I stood there waiting
Waiting for something
There wasn't a thing
Not even one thing


Someone told me, Nothing Happened Today.

Nothing exciting to report am afraid, except I saw this right purdy picture as I was sitting in the garden having a late breakfast coffee and toast this morning. I was actually up at 06:00 to start a proper days work, but got absorbed instead catching up on Blip comments and generally loafing about for 3 hours. Spot the recurring scene. No discipline these home workers.

Just as well I didn't attack this old English climbing rose, that has now grown all over the back porch roof, like I did the holly hedge last weekend. I had a good mind to do a one-off 'annual prune' a few weeks back as it had gone vertically rampant and straggly. I was told in no uncertain terms by MrsB to layoff, and given 'the look'. Just as well really because the last week of sunshine has now produced a bumper crop of fragrant flowers. There is not one greenfly to be seen, and it is all organic (by which I mean, I haven't done anything). Hate to admit that she was right.

I didn't go anywhere at all today except to shift the car as I had been told not to park on the road tonight (the Olympic Torch relay has caught up from Tuesday and is now coming past the front door of our Knutsford house tomorrow morning).

Maybe I will do a blip of the actual torch this time - but I reserve the right not to if something happens tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.