shotbyrichie

By shotbyrichie

An Instant Tale

Today is the Lomography sponsored Film Photography Day “…a chance for people across the world to rediscover the magic and surprises of analogue photography”.

So I thought I would share the results of my project to get an old Kodak Instant camera working with film that expired nearly 35 years ago. Kodak had to stop making the cameras and film after losing a patent-infringement lawsuit  filed by Polaroid.

The camera was given to me by friends as they know I collect old cameras, the film was found on Ebay, like new and un-opened but had expired in November 1981.

So far all but one test shot has been black or washed out but as you can see from the picture at the front I have waged to get a fully developed image, somewhat blurry but it is a proper image of the scene taken.

Here is a short film about the project

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.