View From The Hill

Took the long way home after dropping J off today. Even though it's been raining on and off all day late this afternoon it looked like it was clearing a bit and for a minute it looked like we would possibly see the sun set.

I headed for this fairly steep hill which gives a good view of the city. Had trouble getting a park so I had to walk quite a way to get to this spot. There were patches of clear sky and I was hoping to catch some rays of sun hitting the city buildings as it went down!

Unfortunately in my eagerness I didn't look behind me once until a massive black cloud crept over me and dumped so much rain I instantly looked like a drowned rat! I had the camera stuffed under my tshirt and it doesn't seem to have sustained any damage!

This shot was the best of a bad bunch! At least it's a fairly nice view of the city, shame about the failing light and the lack of sun! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.