all this useless beauty

By jasonjklewis

Sian's Leaving Do (part 2): Sian, Colette and me

It was twenty years ago this May, that I started a course for unemployed graduates at the (then) University of Central England.  The two people running the course were Sian and Colette.  

It was one of those pivotal moments in my life.  Beyond the practical stuff such as finally sorting my career out, I made two great friends. One of which (Colette - on the right in the picture) I married, the other (Sian  - in the middle) is now leaving Birmingham for a new (married) life in Bogota.

Although it's easy to stay in touch with people wherever they move around the world (you will still be able to write references for me?), I'll miss my gig going buddy (we saw everything from the bonkers The Flaming Lips to the splendid  Rachel Unthank and the Winterset), party host, drinking buddy and, as I said before, great friend.  

So Sian, enjoy your fantastic new life.  With all our love and best wishes. 

(PS - thanks to Dougie for taking this one )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.