Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Union Canal

A working Saturday for me today. I decided to be kind to myself and not drive into Edinburgh. Thought I'd made a bad mistake as I waited for the train in Stirling in a hail storm. But the sun was shining again when I got into Edinburgh and I took my planned walk from Haymarket to Merchiston. I like this walk as it goes through Fountainbridge and by the Lochrin Basin, the terminus of the Union Canal. As with many urban canal sides it's been gentrified to within an inch of its life. I took this photograph from the Leamington Lift Bridge which can be opened to let canal boats through to the west.

A good day's work but I rushed past the canal on my way home. The hail had returned and although it wasn't elegant I made the 17:37 by the skin of my teeth! Blipping from the train, and the sun's shining again

Edit: I've just been informed that this is my 100th Blip. I'm very much a blip baby I know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.