crome171

By crome171

The joy of victory

A short while ago York City took a great step towards continued Second Division football next season with a 1-0 victory over struggling neighbours Hartlepool United. Down to 10 men for over half the game, it was a battling performance by the City lads and indeed, they scored in the second half whilst being a man down. The support from the City faithful was fantastic today and hopefully this image illustrates what it meant to manager Russ Wilcox as the final whistle went. Unfortunately from my vantage point on the touchline I was shooting into the sun and Russ was incredibly animated but I was struggling not to be dancing a jig with him and to concentrate on taking photos of the moment. Sadly, forgot to take the goal celebrations as I was on my feet cheering but it was at the other end of the field of play. Come on City!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.