Mrs Unremarkable

By MrsUnremarkable

The Hope

The nearest village with a shop is across the bay, a 5 mile drive away. The good weather appeared to have come to an end and this mornings dog walk was a wet and windy affair. After warming up I headed over the the village - St Margarets Hope - for a couple of things we needed. I had a little wander round with my camera before returning home. No sooner had I walked through the door I was in bother for not taking my phone with me. We needed more coal (from St M Hope). So hubby then had a drive back there for a couple of bags. Luckily, he had his phone with him so I could ring and let him know that the calor gas had just run out! However, he had to come back here to take the empty gas canister with him to get a new one.
We now need petrol - a much longer drive away!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.