pandcjane

By pandcjane

More Chair Dilemmas

There is nothing wrong with this chair (made as part of a set of 6 by my late great Uncle Sid). However I took one other in the set to be dipped. I left the chair with the chap who was going to dip it and put the drop in rush seat on the roof of my car. And then drove off............ Disaster. I drove back and forth along the route 6 times but it was gone. Whilst in Treen I met a cabinet maker (making a double hung sash window from first principles) and so asked him if he could make make me a replacement seat. He said he probably could, so I have to send him a photo with dimensions so that he can gauge the nature of the problem and send me a quote. 

The photo was the right way up in my storage so why it has turned sideways here I have no idea. v frustrating - and I can't work out how to turn it round. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.