New toys.

My new extension tubes arrived yesterday but I didn´t even have time to unpack them, let alone play with them. My Fitbit arrived in the same post but I did plug it in to charge it up so I could play with that later, too. Superzoom had a only a very brief outing today after another hospital visit to meet with the doctor there. The outcome is very uncertain at this stage and we are awaiting tests on Monday. Thanks for all your well wishes and enquiries; they are much appreciated. I haven't explained the details as it is a rather distressing time but I will most likely explain the situation when we know more.

A brief play with the extension tubes on both my lenses late this evening was rather encouraging for when I have more time and motivation. This is the interior of a tulip, taken using the smallest extension tube (?10mm) with the 12-32 Panasonic lens.
EDIT. Sorry this has been a bit cryptic. FYI - Fred and I are both well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.