New tripod

I took delivery of my new Slik tripod yesterday, so of course I had to try it out today.  Clipped on my macro attachment and got up close to this long-dead heather type plant we've had hanging around for years.  I can't quite bring myself to throw it out as it still looks quite pretty - and now I've seen a whole new world within it through the Raynox, I think it'll be hanging around a while longer.

Had a really productive day - went through all the stuff we cleared out of our spare room last weekend, listed a whole load of it with British Heart Foundation for collection next weekend, took loads to the charity shop and even finally got round to listing a few things on eBay.

Currently considering signing up to Flickr's licensing programme - I was flattered yesterday to get an invite to it, and after a bit more reading up on it today am thinking it might be a go-er.  It'd be so exciting to make even a little bit of money from my photography!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.