The (Old) Sarum Stroller....

Today, I exercised my (very little known) right to visit the inner sanctum of Old Sarum Hillfort, for free. English Heritage don't like this, but I do!

However, this is a very rare occurrence, mostly and mainly because they open such silly hours! Like, I mean, between 10 and 5 in the DAYTIME! What's wrong with them? I'm only ever up there between 10 and 5 at NIGHT!

Anyways, day turned out gorgeous with blue sky, and rather than some load of pile of old stones masquerading as a battlement or somesuch, (though I do know a couple of you would prefer that!) Afterwards, I really liked the big long shadows created by the late afternoon sun. So, that is what I give you, Big tree, Big shadow, Big shadow of Big tree! (and little me...) Shadow is cast against the massive bulk of the Hillfort rampart, if you wondered.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

Hope you're all having a super weekend!

Many and huge thanks for all and everything on yesterday's 'Red Spire at Night' - cheers.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.