Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

A Grave Day

So I woke up ridiculously early but by the time I watched some TV and had a couple mugs of coffee it was getting close to lunchtime when I managed to drag my poor old carcass outside. It looked quite bright and sunny but was surprisingly cold and, of course, started to drizzle as soon as I went out. I wandered down to Ocean Terminal to do some shopping before getting the bus into town. On the way there was a shower of hail stones which then turned to rain, but it had cleared up again when I got off the bus. After a quick visit to the farmers' market, there seems to be less and less stalls each time I go, I dropped into The Red Squirrel where I had a pint and a rather large pulled pork "burger" with smoked bacon, cheese and some sort of hot sauce, it should have come with sauerkraut but they were out (so I had cheese with it instead). It was very nice but a lot spicier than I expected and far more filling.

After a leisurely lunch I took a wander through Princes Street Gardens while it stayed dry, I took this picture from the grounds of St. Cuthbert's Church looking towards St. John's Church.As you can see I managed to catch the sky while it was fairly clear and blue, believe me I took other pictures where it was very dark and grey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.