mef13

By mef13

Seasons

I make no excuse for returning to the seasons once more. I drove past this glorious display for the first time yesterday and could not help but return with camera at the ready
The bypass to the town of Romsey once held an avenue of alternate white and pink blossom, and while sadly that is no more, this collection of blossom bordering the town's sports fields is more than sufficient compensation
For many  years I had a monthly afternoon drive to London, and a similar sight always presented itself driving through Richmond Park. Over the years I became very jaundiced by that drive every month, but the experience of the blossom for one, if I was lucky, two months was uplifting.
So back in my home town, this collection alongside the main approach to the town from Southampton is perhaps the greatest reward the town can give for April.
I had to stop up and walk along the edge of the sports field to savour the presence of the blossom.
It really is a springtime sight to behold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.