witchpics

By witchcreations

Making

After my lovely night of partying, I had to get down to some work today... fortunately as the designated driver yesterday, my head was clear enough to do some jigsaw work... all the pieces of my tree are now cut and ready for painting... 

in between times I did have a flutter on the grand national... didn't quite make it to the bookies this morning, so had to make do with betting on line...  ( doesn't have the same atmosphere)... my horse 'druids nephew'  (the name jumped out at me for some reason...) fell at fence 26 when he was in the lead !! oh the disappointment... 2.50 each way ... lost in an instant... will I ever recover?... yes indeed...but more importantly the fall wasn't serious, so druid's nephew will recover and go onto winning streaks that I can never hope to match... :-)

P.S.  I couldn't find my safety glasses for doing the jigsaw work... so I had to make do with swimming goggles... who would have thought they would come in so handy... but they don't half stick to your face when you're not in the water... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.