From the beginning

By AnnBaker

Thanks

Today I was at a memorial for a friend. One of the things I took away from it was the need to tell people what you feel, anyone who knows me will know thats not the easiest thing for me....anyway.
Today marks one year since my life changed, so I think its time to thank some people.
Diane, Jamie and Luke, thanks for being awesome kids and for your support, it gives me purpose. 
Mum and Dad, thanks for being great parents and looking out for me, I must have got my stubbornness from somewhere. 
LB, When I ran half way round the world you were waiting for me with the wine, it felt like I never left.
MO, wise words and what patience you have when I'm on the phone for 6 hours lol. 
JP, keeping me busy. 
SA, sorting the sleep. 
ET, my personal therapist, 
KM and DM, for looking out for me.
FH, sorry for bending your ear, your a very patient guy.
CM, just for being you.
SH, my crazy friend, you've taught me that theres fun to be had in every situation and to live life to the full.
There are loads more so to my friends all over the world, your messages have brightened my days. 

Thanks to all of you I got to the other side, fitter, stronger, happy and determined. Ill sign this off with a quote and then normal service shall be resumed and I won't write any more weird stuff.

Ones greatest success comes after their greatest disappointment. 
Last words I promise, I had to blip Kea, when all else fails talk to the dog. If I win lottery this week Im going to own this section, fingers crossed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.