fotografías

By itcouldbelove

this is me

i got my hair cut, dyed, and curled today. of course, you can't see it that well in this picture, but i like it anyway, even though it's blurry.

i'm generally sort of a t-shirt & jeans & ponytail kind of girl. but i really do enjoy getting my hair done and my eyebrows waxed. it makes me feel pretty and i think a girl needs that every now and again.

i have long, thick, straight, [dyed] brown hair. i got a couple of inches cut off and had it thinned a little so it's not so thick and heavy. i also got the color darkened a bit. i asked my stylist to curl my hair a little, in loose curls, just to see what it looked like.

when i first left, i was like, "holy crap, i look like an eighties/nineties female country singer!" but it's flattened a bit since i left and i've played with it some. i don't know why she curled my bangs and gave me the wave type bangs on top of my already large forehead. i really do like the curls, though. i just wish that i didn't have so much product in my hair and that my bangs couldn't knock out a small child.

anyway. this will probaby be the last blip for a few more days, once again. i'm leaving tomorrow to go visit my friend at her college, so i won't be online much. and since i'm home right now i have to use our crappy computer. the screen hurts my eyes and kind of distorts pictures just a little--so i'm not even going to bother looking through other blips right now. i want to see your pictures in all their glory, not with squinty, sore eyes.

i totally rambled on and on. ANYWAY. that is all. see you guys in a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.