Naoshima, Day Two

Today everything went smoothly. There's nothing like a dry run to sort out all the hitches...

I would like to introduce you to Masako (on the left) and Michiko, two lovely sisters who befriended me today. We were all going to one of the art galleries and got to chatting on the bus. Michiko had wonderful English and had taken conversation classes but had no one with whom to converse. Coincidentally, English is my first language and I, too, had no one with whom to converse. We got on like a house on fire. Frankly, it's been 10 days since I had a good chat with someone in person and it was just what I needed.

Domo arigato gazaimasu Michiko and Masako.

Far too many again over there ...
https://www.flickr.com/photos/whiskyfoxtrot/?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.