Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Blue Polyanthus Flowers

Today’s picture is of some of our blue Polyanthus flowers, which are flowering in one of our borders.
 
This morning, after filling the bird and squirrel feeders, I used some weed killer on a lot of stinging nettles, which are now growing much faster than anything else. All of the borders suffer every year and although I pull them out, I never get the entire root and so they continue to grow each year. Hopefully by spraying them at least some will not grow again. The ones I did earlier in the week in the fruit and herb border have gone completely black so that seems to have worked.
 
As it is Sunday and I have a busy week ahead, I have not done very much today; I have watched the Formula One; a good result as far as I am concerned and done some reading.

Although it has been sunny today, it was also very windy so not as warm as it looks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.