Fence

This is a crappy substitute for a great photo I took of this some months ago. But, I had been meaning to return and the only camera I had on me was my phone. Yes, one of the crappiest phone cameras in the world, but who cares.

Today consisted of a sleep in and breakfast in bed - looovely. Then up and on my bike. Up over the Port Hills, thru Governors Bay, around to Lyttleton, Up Evans pass, up the Summit Rd, along the Summit Rd, along the single track, down Vic Park and home. 42km and 2 hr 20. So not that long, but serious amounts of uphill and I still felt (mostly) OK, which is good.

Next week I am going to link last weekends ride with this, probably close to 80km I think and I'd be expecting it to take over 4 hours, and that includes a lot of hills. Then it will be some light rides before the big event in 2 weeks. Feeling a little nervous still, but I am expecting it to go way better than last year!

Just back blipped yesterday, which I like better ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.