Lovely Luvvies

Backblipped on Sunday
D and I had an amazing day and evening in London, staying in the biggest hotel in the world (probably) right on Oxford street, starting off with a meal at Hawksmoor, then on to The Apollo to see the final performance of 'My Night With Reg' starring, amongst others, our mate,the wonderful Lewis Reeves (above).

N.B For convenience, D and I camera shared last night. I wasn't that impressed with the Ricoh when I looked at the photos on the camera, but have to change my mind once they were in Lightroom and had tweaked them a bit.

We were invited to the after-show party upstairs in the theatre where we met Lewis' girlfriend, Charlotte. She is currently appearing in Jersey Boys and popped over after she'd finished on stage. We chatted away to the producer, director and stars of stage and screen like proper luvvies and had a fab old time. 

I was disappointed that lovely Julian Ovenden was heading off just as we arrived backstage as I am  a huge fan of his from Downton Abbey but particularly his appearances in the Rodgers and Hammerstein proms. He has an amazing singing voice and isn't too shabby to look at. Anyhow, I can now say I've seen him naked so that'll do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.