The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2015 #12 (Friday 27th March 2015)

I had a relaxing day catching up with a walk in the morning and a visit to Bowood in the afternoon. The House and Grounds were open for the first time of the year so I was keen to make their re-acquaintance.

It was particularly busy, perhaps because of the warmer weather, or because it was the Easter holidays or because it was the launch day of the new season. I walked over to the Pinetum area, normally deserted but even here there were a few family groups. It grew quieter later in the afternoon as I walked down to the Lake and back through the Gardens by the House and past the playgrounds, taking many pictures.

It seems there are quite a number of these redwoods dotted around the grounds, and these by the Pinetum were planted from seed at the inception of the Pinetum, and are now thought to be amongst the finest in the country.

Neither of the cameras I had brought had GPS trackers fitted so I took a few additional shots on the iPad, which did, to aid geo-tagging later. When I got home I was very glad that I had, as both cameras were missing their memory cards, so I would have had nothing were it not for these few pictures.

L.
12.4.2015 (1802hr)

Blip #1540 (#1790 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #033
Day #1829
LOTD #775 (#895 including archived blips)

Bowood 2015 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2015 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)
Landscape series
Trees series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Bebel Gilberto - Samba da Benção (2008)
E melhor ser alegre que ser triste
Alegria e a melhor coisa que existe
E assim como a luz no coracao


One Year Ago:
The Old Forge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.