Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Goosey Goosey

What a summery day we've had again!

This afternoon we went for a walk on the north coast between Devil's Hole and Sorel Point looking for lambs of the Manx sheep the National Trust have on the headland to keep the bracken down. We found the sheep but no lambs.
I came across this beautiful goose in a field who did quite a bit of hissing. I am glad I was far away from it as I know they can pretty vicious especially if they have a nest nearby. I love it's blue eye, it's so pretty!

At Sorel we watched and took lots of photos of the scramblers. It was exhilarating to watch and to try and get that perfect shot. I've put some on my Flickr page if you want to take a look. I'd definitely like to go back again sometime, especially if it had been raining the night before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.