lydall

By lydall

spooked

After recovering from the 'rugby get together' that started at kick off (3pm)and finished at kicking out time (1am) I managed out of bed and took to the hills to blow the cobwebs away. My shot is a view from the woods on hill we were on.
The last time we went to the hills Roxy chased two deer from a thicket, magnificent to see them bolt right past me.  It all happened far too fast for me to even contemplate a shot.
Today Roxy was on the hunt again.  No deer today, she caught a scent and headed for the darkest part of the woods.  A bark, ...a yelp ....a growl and a snarl ...not Roxys! ....a crash of branches ....something big coming towards me....
Roxy came out of the woods like a greyhound from its trap, I was all ready running.
By the time I stopped Roxy was way ahead of me, I looked round, nothing, through my 300 lens, nothing.
Sitting at home now with a cup of tea, I'm sure it was all my imagination, like when I was a kid.  I'll go back again tomorrow and have a closer look, probably just a fox or a badger....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.