Muscari

I took Dad to Bristol airport this morning to catch his flight back to Glasgow. Although it has been difficult at times for him without Mum ( they had been married for 53 years and had rarely spent a night apart) I do think that he enjoyed his time with us. ( He especially loved Islay- it was his thing to take her for a walk in the morning- they would trample over the fields, both of them coming back quite muddy!)

I have spent two hours brushing and combing Islay- a week spent in and out of the sea has not done wonders for her coat....

All I could do was take a quick shot of these lovely flowers from the garden. I hope to respond to your lovely comments and catch up with journals tomorrow. ( Devon has been patchy at best with Internet - one day I had to walk down the road and hope to pick up some BTWifi).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.