cansuyguroglu

By cansuyguroglu

Ice cream

Ice cream and biltong are my best friends. A family friend flew in from South Africa today and turns out he brought me biltong. He knows my favorite food ever is biltong. If you don't know what it is, it's basically dried spicy spices of meat. It's a traditional South African snack that I have not stopped loving over the course of 8 years. I'm elated right now. I have been eating it non-stop all day. Now I need to finish my maths homework and luckily I have my ice cream to accompany me. Food is an addiction and I don't know how I'm not obese (yet). All my cousins on my dad's side are thin but my uncles and aunts seem to get fat with age because they're used to eating a lot. I guess they don't realize their metabolism slows down as they get older. Hopefully I can begin eating healthier soon.

I looked up quotes about biltong but I couldn't find any. The internet has disappointed me. I'll have to do with this quote about food for now.

"Most of us have fond memories of food from our childhood. Whether it was our mom's homemade lasagna or a memorable chocolate birthday cake, food has a way of transporting us back to the past." Homaro Cantu

Update: I lost my keyboard cover. I can't use the Turkish keyboard so I have to type without looking down. It's really not as hard as I expected it to be. I am also trying to learn how to type with 10 fingers. Now that's harder than it sounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.