Letitgo

By Letitgo

We, as the Girls Basketball Team!

This is my school basketball team! I've started playing basketball two years ago but I feel I'm playing it for many years. The reason I enjoyed my first year in high school was my basketball team. I attended every practice and got the "Most Improved Player" at the end of the year. This was the most honourable time in my life, so far. 

We are all tough girls, even though we couldn't win any matches last year. But we are beating every team in Istanbul now. I like watching the expression of the players as they could not understand how we improved a lot in only one year. I can give you the answer for that: Hard work. 


One of my favourite quotes: "Hard work beats talent when talent does not work hard." -Kevin Durant

Yes, we are short players. Yes, we lost every one of our matches last year. Yes, we were afraid of you. Yes, you were talented. Yes, very talented. Yes, we wanted to be just like you. But NO, we worked harder than you and we deserved the victory.


I love you, team! Don't let basketball go from your life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.