Daily Wild

By emyjane

I am not a robin

So this dunnock keeps telling Louie Robin - I may have the same shape as a robin he says and behave like a robin, but I look extremely different!  But you think I am one and you constantly beat me up... I'm feeding happily on the ground when there's this sudden swoosh of feathers and you see red, redder then your own breast and you rugby tackle me to the ground and kick and punch me and it really really hurts!  Please stop it!  I am only a humble dunnock, minding my own business and because of you, I have to hide in the bush while I watch you gorge yourself on fresh mealworms and I only get your leftover scraps!  I don't find it very fair!

So yeah - robins and dunnocks - robins are unbelievable bullies, but they mistake dunnocks for other robins... Bizarre!  Luckily Louie had had his fill and was obliviously singing on his white poplar tree as I coo cooed to this sweet dunnock who did come across for some worms too :) xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.