Painting

A full day today. I was up at nine and started painting the living room. I had time to do a coat and a half of emulsion then had to head out for a training exercise. In actual fact it was a combination of two training exercises as we did some training ahead of the assessor coming tomorrow, plus we did a joint exercise with one of the Forth Crossing construction team boats to look at how casualty transfer would be done if it was needed. All in all it was a good exercise.

When I got home I grabbed some dinner then it was on with painting. I did another coat and a half of the emulsion and in between that did a first coat of the woodwork. It would all have finished a bit earlier, but my pager went off at half past ten. Fortunately when I got down there was already a full crew so I was able to head back up and finish off the bit of painting I was doing. I have lots on tomorrow, but hopefully I'll finish it all off on Tuesday as everything could do with one more coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.