New Calendar

Back in the old days (when I was working), I couldn't wait to buy a new calendar. On the calendar, I would carefully circle all my days off, and my vacation days for the year. It always gave me something to look forward to.

Now, it doesn't matter if I get a calendar or not. Plus, with a cell phone, a calendar is always available.

But, I couldn't resist this calendar with the old National Park posters. Of the 12 months, I've been to 6 of the 12 parks.

Bryce Canyon. We haven't been to Bryce since 1977. I remember the towers and spires, the heat, and all the signs warning of rattlesnakes.

Acadia. It is one of my favorite places in the U.S. We've been several times, and hope to go again this year. It's hard to beat the sights and smells, the rocks and cliffs, and the ocean.

This is something of an emergency blip. It's hard to take a picture when you're sprawled out in front of the TV watching The Masters golf tournament.

I'll save the other park posters for another emergency blip day. The posters do bring back good memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.