I Wonder Who lives Here

I had to go and pick a few things up and was passing by the old cemetery and remember once I had taken so good shots of Fungi. All I found was two and the were getting a bit past it.. a bit like me!  With our very dry Summer and Autumn so far I don't think there are many about. The ground, even if a little rain the other night was rock hard.

My voice has come back to a small sweeper again today.. John still can't understand me.

The Toadstool Goblins
The Toadstool Goblins are at it again
soon as the sun goes in and it starts to rain
they have eaten all my cabbages
I think they are going for my sprouts

I think I may set a few beer pits up
they can't get enough of the stuff
they drink their fill, then can't stand up
then in they plop and drown in the swill

Well off I must go with macintosh on
down to the store for some beers
sink the traps for the blighter's
then when drunk they fall in
I will hold my can up and say cheers

By Christos Andreas Kourtis aka NeonSolaris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.