Cherry Blossoms

I was so thrilled to get home from my trip in time to see the cherry blossoms.  I don’t think I have ever seen them as perfect as they were today.  They were clearly just at “peak” because the blooms were massive and there wasn’t a petal to be found on the ground yet.

It was tough going as we made our way around the tidal basin this afternoon through the hordes of tourists and locals. It was gridlock at times and so it was nearly impossible to keep bodies and heads out of the images. To do so, one had get very close to the edge and hope not to get bumped into the water.  

I had thought about going down for sunrise and early light, which is the best time to avoid the crowds and shadows, but my internal clock hasn’ t shifted back to local time and has me up quite late and sleeping in later than normal.   Next year…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.