View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Miss Bateman hiding in the roses.

Quite a day today. Up at six o'clock to drive from Leicester to Luton Airport.First J took the wrong road and we were going down the M 25 instead of the M1. A quick turn at the next exit and back up the road to a roundabout to get us on to the M1. The road was very busy and we kept getting held up with traffic but eventually we got to the airport at 8.40am rushed in as the gate closed at 9am. With all the rushing and anxiety my heart was racing as it was very warm too, up the escalator to the luggage check, put the bag and my cardigan and my coat in the box, walk through the x-ray, heart still racing, get to the other side and my bag is sitting on the table and not coming through, ask the man why and he said it was being checked...panic...heart racing even more...staff ask if I am okay and get me a chair and a glass of water, girl comes with bag and says do I have a bottle in the bag, I said no, I didn't pack a bottle, empty bag and I see my tartan bag I have my country dance shoes in and I remember I put the bottle of water I had at the dancing in the bag, it is removed and bag packed. They ask if I am alright and I said I was worried about finding the gate number and where it was. The girl walks with me and tells me where to go. Long walk along a corridor very, very hot, eventually get to the queue at the gate. Gradually getting more comfortable. I nice chap chats to me and tells me he is going to Sandwood Bay next week with his father for a bit of camping. I ask him if he knows Tarbet and I said I live behind the restaurant and this other chap behind us says that his sister owns it. Arrive in Inverness and phone hubby and he is driving up the road from Edinburgh and is at Ballinluig and he will meet me at the bus station at 1 o'clock to take me up home.
Back home and and an inspection of the garden and loads of flowers all blooming but I liked the one of Miss Bateman hiding in the rose bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.