memento

By memento

Uphill

I've always wondered what it would be the health issue to strike my cat first, given that she is eighteen years old. The constant begging for food,  pitiful vocalization, and elevated state of alert has finally been explained. If she doesn't start treatment for her hyper thyroid, she will waste away in less than a year. Tablets in her food are the only option of all the ones given to me this morning by the vet. She will either tolerate the meds or not and the truth is that if her quality of life is diminished significantly, or mine for that matter, (selfish, selfish me) I will have to make that tough decision. Fingers crossed.

It rained the most beautiful, soft but insistent rain last night, which drew me to the porch and the sparkling drops on the windows. This could forever do away with jiggy jaggy panned drop shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.