The Indian Ocean

It's MonoMonday again and the theme is water. I had no great ideas until late this afternoon I had the bright idea of rushing down to the ocean to catch a shot of the water before the light disappeared!

Not having thought it all through the first thing that struck me was all the traffic, of course everyone was going home from work! We live and work in the same building so I don't drive in peak hour...ever!

It took forever to get there, big fat clouds were rolling in blocking out the light and I was getting slightly stressed!

It wasn't looking good when we finally got there. The wind was blowing pretty hard, Toto was having a go at a couple of very BIG dogs and I couldn't walk in the sand with my shoes on so they had to come off whilst holding the camera bag and the dog straining at the leash!! I was finally realising what a bad idea this was!

It took at least another five minutes of trudging through the sand to get to the waters edge and the light was almost gone completely. I whipped out the camera and my hair was also whipping me and plastered over my face so I couldn't see a thing. Struggled to take about six shots with the wind, the dog and the failing light all against me! Fortunately there was a ship to focus on!!

Gave in and we trudged back to the car and we drove home.

Was pleasantly surprised that I had this one shot that looked half decent! Whew I think it was all worth it!! :;o))

Many thanks to notowennewitt for hosting MonoMonday this month! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.