Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

Mono Monday #mm63

water

I do admire the elements.
Simple in design, yet rather complex to imitate.
They contain exhausting amounts of force & power - yet can be calm & comforting at the same time.

The only water I experienced today, was a shower either side of my day asleep. So I thought the least I could do is try & capture it in a way that challenges me.  And it did.  I would have liked the moment you turn off the tap & can see the last stream falling - but the water pressure wasnt enough on the 2nd floor. SO I opted for the start of the flow (& as a nurse that sounds more like wee than a shower).


PS: I have to confess - I did cheat. After many attempts to time it just right, it was obvious I was doomed to get the shot I imagined in my head. So I did it the only way I knew how - capture video & then find the frame that I was looking for.  It may not be a true photo for those with the equipment & time...but in my blipbook I am happy to have the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.