BacardiBev

By BacardiBev

Poor Brooke

While we were out walking with the dogs yesterday Brooke was attacked by another dog.

The other dog was on a lead but as Brooke ran past it to fetch her ball the other dog lunged at her.

Brooke yelped so I checked her over but could see no blood so thought that everything was ok.

How wrong could I be?

This morning after she had her breakfast I noticed a large swelling on her side, when I looked closer I found a hole in the skin where the other dog had bit her.

So off to the vet we went..........!

The vet said the wound was infected and because of where the bite and swelling was she would have to be anesthetised the wound opened & cleaned & they would then have cut open the swelling clean that & then suture her back up with a tube hanging out so that any future fluid can drain away.

I cannot believe that in less than twenty four hours this has happened.

She is feeling very sorry for herself and has taken to lying in her crate.

Shadow on the other hand is keeping his distance and is making himself comfortable on my bed.

So Brooke will be spending Tuesday at the vets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.