Ducking Down and Creeping Like a Ninja....

MONOMONDAY:WATER
Our village is on the edge of a large farming estate and historically, as residents of the village, we have been able to wander through their property as long as we kept to the paths and respected the land. Recently they have had a change of management team and they have rescinded these goodwill gestures and put up a number of "no trespassing" and "private property" signs and staff have become at times unpleasant at people caught on their land..I was on the receiving end a few weeks back until the gamekeeper realised I was his next door neighbour and apologised..I have taken this as permission, but I still found myself ducking down and creeping through the field like a ninja to get to our village beck for today's 'water' blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.