Lala's Journal

By Lala

Waterfall

One of the small waterfalls around the estate. Office bound today, mostly admin but I did mane a start on the new Wildlife Trail that will be for children aged 5-11.

Husband covering the afternoon shift today meant that I had to cook dinner! We have had 3 children and countless foster children. All that time he went to work and I did the house and children stuff. For 30 years I cooked 1,2 and sometimes 3 different meals every day to accommodate the ever demanding teenager. From Pasta to sausages, from steak to fish fingers, from roasts to egg and chips I have cooked them all and hate it now! Nowadays he does it during the week except the odd occasion I am home first. So I had a large glass of wine while stirring the cauldron and he said the dinner was good. Praise indeed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.