Moving on from Chewy..

Finally got rid of the hamster cage tonight.  I have been utterly incompetent at moving it on since 2013 when this sequence of events happened.

Hamster arrival
First bite
Second bite
Departure

It and all the accoutrements have been languishing in the garage since then and we have made a couple of half hearted attempts to sell them.  Most recently posting in a local facebook 'buying selling wanted' page.  Sam took photos of all the items he had and we advertised them separately at rock bottom prices...

Nothing...for a while...

Until someone contacted me 3 days ago about a hamster carrying box (£2) & having established it hadn't been sold knocked me down to £1. 

I'm rubbish in these situations.  I let it go for £1 and my family laughed when she contacted me again today to see if I had anything else for hamsters...

But luckily no - spurred on, I'd put the whole lot on ebay as a job lot (25% of it's worth) but have now got rid.  I think the recipient hamster & family will be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.