Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Rule Britannia

The upside of finishing school for Easter a week after everyone is that I have a week in hand so decided to make the most of it by hitting the Smoke today. This morning I did part of the Shaun the Sheep trail, and saw 7 of the 50. In past years - eggs, Wenlocks and Mandevilles, benches.... I've been a bit obsessive and tried to get to them all but now I have a bit more to occupy my weekends I am sure I'll not capture all of these before May 25th, and possibly only a few of the 70 Bristol ones. Lunch was with friends in a Peruvian restaurant where I didn't eat guinea pig or Paddington . We then did a self guided walking tour of Soho taking in some of the lesser known haunts and seeing many interesting buildings, finishing off with afternoon tea. A grand day out Grommit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.