Welcome to my world!

Not such a lovely day today, it has been cold and cloudy and a bit breezy! 
I have been busy getting things sorted out ready for work tomorrow :-( going back to work always makes me sad, but I know I will be fine when I get back into the swing of things!
I popped out later in the day for a quick mooch and found this buttercup just coming into flower, I know it is a buttercup, but I am not sure of the species if anyone can enlighten me? 
While I was looking at it I noticed this minute little beetle covered in pollen....it really is welcome to his world!
As I was sorting out my moths from the moth trap this afternoon I realised the light coloured Common quaker I has potted was in fact a Blossom underwing! This is a very local species, so I was well pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.