The Way I See Things

By JDO

Mono Monday: Water

I had one of those days today - I seemed to be endlessly busy, but got almost nothing done. Never mind - tomorrow's another day.

I had errands to run in Stratford in the afternoon, and as the River Avon meets the Stratford-upon-Avon Canal in the middle of the town it seemed like a good opportunity to get a shot for today's Mono Monday challenge. In the event I was spoiled for choice: I loved this mallard preening, but it didn't look as good in mono; I spent more time than I could actually spare watching this pair of swans tidying their nest and its environs, and I had another meeting with Grumpy Cob, who seems to exist in a permanent state of rage (much like myself at that age, I must confess). In the end I chose this shot because of the added bonus of the water droplets falling from his beak.

Many thanks to notowennewitt for hosting the MM challenges this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.