Reward?

I was up early, and back to conferencing on Friday morning.  It went pretty fast, and then my co-workers and I were back on the road.  My body was just plain "off", so I spent the majority of the time trying NOT to feel carsick.  Blech!

It was good to be back in my little town, and so wonderful to be reunited with Sugar.  As you can see....we had a "not so fun" task to take care of first.  Head lice is going around in her class, and she informed me that she did some serious friend snuggling with one of the little friends who had lice....so as a precautionary measure, I treated her with a non-toxic solution.  I am traveling for work again next week, and nothing says "Thanks for watching my kid" like spreading head lice to their whole family.  tee hee....  I did not find any evidence of Sugar having head lice, but now we are certain not to be a source of stress to my brother's family.  

I was in bed early......traveling makes me tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.