ottolizzie

By ottolizzie

Birthday!

Today is my birthday!  Every year for my birthday my mom always decorates the house the night before so that when I wake up I can find them.  Some years she will leave notes around the house for me.  I usually find them on my bedroom door, the mirror in the bathroom, the kitchen table, and the door I use to leave in the morning.  This morning I woke up to find this “Happy Birthday” banner hanging across my TV, and swirly decorations hanging from my ceiling.  She also asks me what I want for a birthday dinner so that she can have it ready for supper.  This year I asked for steak and baked potatoes and I can’t wait to eat when I get home.  I have a family party each year, too.  This year it is going to be a week after my birthday because that fits into everyone’s schedule better.  My aunts, uncles and cousins usually come and that gets to be somewhere around 20 people.  My mom always makes chocolate cake with peanut butter icing for my birthday and my dad’s birthday because it is our favorite.  She uses my mammy’s recipe and it is amazing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.