See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

As Mad As...............

..............April???  hares ;-))

I took another trip up to the woods to see how the bluebells are progressing.......a few more out but not enough for a proper photo yet.
On my way home I decided to take the 'scenic' route along the very narrow country lanes to see if there was anything else of interest. I spotted a gorgeous Red Kite hovering overhead in the sunshine, so I quickly pulled over and dived into my camera bag for camera and long lens........much unladylike cussing ensued when it transpired that I had forgotten to put the long lens in, so I had to be content with just sitting and admiring the Kite from the car. After it flew away I continued on my way and shortly came across these two boxing in the field at the side of the road, I got out and did the best I could with the lens I had on the camera, continuing to cuss at my stupidity. I will return another day in the hope that I might see them again and get a better shot but I'm not holding my breath..........meanwhile I have learned a lesson today........when you've been fiddling around changing lenses.....CHECK YOUR BAG WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED.......I'm hoping I won't make that mistake again  ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.