AJC

By AJC

Surrounded by wolves

I wouldn’t say I was arachnophobic, but I’ve never been particularly keen on spiders. It does depend on the spider though. Some spiders don’t bother me at all but house spiders give me the creeps. Over the last couple of weeks through I’ve become fascinated with wolf spiders, which don’t bother me that much (apart from when they suddenly loom up in the viewfinder in a macro shot, which can be pretty disconcerting).
Every year there seems to be one “perfect” shot which escapes me – where I didn’t press the shutter at exactly the right moment. I can remember last year’s shot-that-got-away very clearly, and I have a horrible feeling I may have just had this year’s, a head on money shot of a wolf spider filling the viewfinder (before it darted away moments before I could capture it). Looks like I’ll just have to keep trying.

http://wp.me/pieTR-b8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.