Picture this..

By northernlass261

It should be a Lily!

The wind continues to batter Almerimar, although it is warm.
Blowing dust everywhere!

This morning we went to the Golf Club at Roquetas for Dancing lessons.   The couple who take the classes are ex Latin American Champions!

Al and I are a little rusty as it is some time since we went to El Ejido with our friends M & C at 10.30 in the evening for lessons with a young Spanish girl called Azucena (which means Lily).

I can still hear her chanting - 'balance';  'hand to hand';  'New York, New York'.   She was a lovely young girl and very patient with us.

However, today we did the Quickstep, and as you can imagine we were all over the place to start, but we eventually picked up the basic first steps.   All we need now is some practice!

So my Blip today should have been a Lily as I remember her patience, but I don't have one, so can we pretend?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.