Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

No One Fishing

Started dull, so I made up for the lack of exercise yesterday by swimming before work.  As I sat in the office the weather got brighter and brighter.  Colleagues coming back from site visits attested to the great weather.

I knew I would need to get out so after dinner I had a walk around the estate.  Grabbed the first camera to hand which was the Nikon J1 which I converted a couple of years ago.  What i hadn't realised was that it had the ultra-wide zoom.  One of the downsides of the camera is that it lacks a viewfinder.  Trying to compose in bright light using the rear screen was frustrating.

This is Isaac Walton Pool at the back of the estate.  With cloudless skies it wasn't a bad decision to shoot IR but the sun was low in the sky and foliage still in direct sunlight was at a premium.  This was one of the few areas I found.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.